After announcing his very first solo retrospective Before after (Legacy Recordings) and first solo tour in a decade – both kicking off April 1 – today, Daryl Hall shared one of the collection’s never-before-seen exclusive tracks, a recording of the Eurythmics classic “Here Comes The Rain Again,” performed with that song’s co-writer and longtime Hall compatriot, David Stewart.

Originally released by the Eurythmics in 1984 and reaching #4 on the Billboard Hot 100, the version of “Here Comes The Rain Again” featured on BeforeAfter, was performed on Live From Daryl’s House Episode 46 in 2012, and reflected the deep collaboration of Hall and Stewart. roots. Stewart produced Hall’s 1986 album Three Hearts in the Happy Ending Machine and also co-wrote three songs on the album.

Compiled and sequenced by Hall, BeforeAfter features thirty tracks spanning his five solo albums. Additionally, the collection includes six never-before-seen performances of the groundbreaking web and TV series Live From Daryl’s House, which Hall launched in 2007 with the then novel idea of ​​”playing with my friends and putting it on the internet.” Taken as a whole, BeforeAfter makes unexpected and satisfying connections between the esoteric and accessible sides of Daryl Hall’s creativity.

Hall is also set to embark on his first solo tour in a decade, performing at historic QQstages like New York’s Carnegie Hall and Nashville’s Ryman Auditorium, with support from special guest and member of The Rock & Roll Hall of Famer Todd Rundgren. Tickets for all shows are available at

About Daryl Hall:
Daryl Hall is a modern renaissance man, inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame with the best-selling duo of all time, the star of his own award-winning web series turned TV staple, Live from Daryl’s House, as well as successful venue owner with “Daryl’s House”, a restored live music space in Pawling, NY

List of tracks Before After:

Disc 1:
1. Dreamtime
2. Babs and Babs
3. Insane Pride
4. I can’t stop dreaming
5. Here Comes The Rain Again (Live from Daryl’s House) with Dave Stewart
6. Someone like you
7. Talking to you (it’s like talking to myself)
8. Sacred Songs
9. Just like the rain
10. Survive
11. North Star (Live from Daryl’s House) with Monte Montgomery
12. In My Own Dream (Live from Daryl’s House)
14. What Will Happen to Us

Disc two:
1. Revelation of love
2. Fools rush
3. I’m in the Philly mood
4. Send me
5. Justify
6. Limit
7. Stop loving me, stop loving you
8. Eyes for you (no doubt)
9. The Farther I Am
10. Why Was It So Easy
11. Can We Still Be Friends (Live From Daryl’s House) starring Todd Rundgren
12. Taxi Driver
13. Our Day Will Come (Live From Daryl’s House)
14. Laughing Down Crying (Live from Daryl’s house)
15. Trouble With You (Live From Daryl’s House)
16. None of Us (Wants to Be the First to Say Goodbye) (Live from Daryl’s House)

Daryl Hall East Coast Tour Dates
April 1 – Auditorium Theater – Chicago, IL ^
April 3 – Ryman Auditorium – Nashville, TN^
April 5 – Atlanta Symphony Hall – Atlanta, Georgia ^
April 7 – MGM Northfield Park – Northfield, OH^
April 9 – The Met Philadelphia – Philadelphia, PA^
April 11 – Orpheum Theater – Boston, MA ^
April 14 – Carnegie Hall – New York, NY ^
April 16 – The Theater at MGM National Harbor – National Harbor, MD ^
^ with Todd Rundgren